Ashley & Mike – The Rest of the Story (Sometimes there IS a Bow!)

This past Sunday we shared Louie Giglio’s powerful message, “Anchor of Hope” from his series, “Hope When Life Hurts Most” (you can watch it here or buy the DVD here). One of the most memorable parts of the message was when Louie was sharing about Ashley, the college student who became a Christian after a friend attended the Passion 2007 conference and then died a few months later, just before her graduation (Louie’s talk, “Fruitcake and Ice Cream” tells more of Ashley’s story as well).

Louie also shared about his subsequent interactions with Ashley’s atheist dad, Mike. He said they were in dialogue about Jesus and pursuing a friendship but that there wasn’t a “bow” to wrap around the story — no obviously happy ending.

Well, I was informed yesterday that there is more to the story, which Louie shared with his church last January. In his message, “God is For Us” (about Romans 8), Louie concludes by telling what has happened with Mike in the last few years.

We’ve cut the audio down to about 18 minutes here. You don’t want to miss this!

Click here to listen.

P.S. Sometimes there IS a bow! It just takes longer than we might hope or expect.

 

, , ,

  1. #1 by Tabatha on January 6, 2011 - 10:38 am

    Love this! So awesome! God is GREAT!

  2. #2 by joyca on February 8, 2012 - 10:05 pm

    i just watch this video and im so amazed how God use ashley to more encourage and inspired me as i walk to my christian life

  3. #3 by Micah on January 22, 2013 - 9:17 am

    Any chance you have that sermon “there IS a bow”? I heard it when he first talked about it at his church and would love to hear it again.

  4. #4 by Luke Simmons on January 23, 2013 - 6:21 pm

    Unfortunately, I can no longer find the audio. Sorry.

  5. #5 by Azucena on August 18, 2014 - 1:55 am

    Hi, this weekend is nice for me, since this occasion i am reading this great educational paragraph here at my residence.

    Here is my page web site ( Azucena – http://www.4shared.com/office/VObONCs_ce/Ways_Diy_Ps3_Repair_To_Fix_You.html )

  6. #6 by Duane on August 18, 2014 - 12:07 pm

    It’s awesome in support of me to have a website, which is
    beneficial in favor of my know-how. thanks admin

  7. #7 by Suzanna on August 26, 2014 - 6:40 pm

    I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else encountering problems with your site.
    It seems like some of the text within your content are running off the screen. Can someone else please comment
    and let me know if this is happening to them too?
    This may be a issue with my web browser because I’ve had this happen before.
    Thank you

  8. #8 by Wordpress Themes on October 14, 2019 - 4:54 pm

    I got this web site from my friend who shared with me
    regarding this web page and at the moment this time I am
    browsing this web page and reading very informative articles at this time. http://abretecsesamo.com/index.php/Where_Can_You_Download_The_Twenty_Ten_Wordpress_Theme

  1. http://jofrati.net/story/1076933/
  2. https://www.recipefy.com/noraanderson
  3. topical outline definition

Leave a comment