Get to Know the Elders: John Kronwald

Jesus said that loving him and loving people was what was most important, and John Kronwald is a great example for us in those areas. He has a consistent and steady walk with Jesus and a true gift of encouragement. I’m excited for how God continues to grow him and use him. Here’s a little more on John:

Where did you grow up?

I’m an Arizona native -born in Mesa, but grew up in Tempe & Chandler.

How did you meet your wife?

I first “met” my wife Lindsay when our families carpooled to preschool together; but it wasn’t until we went to high school together that I really began to take an interest in her. We have been best friends ever since.

Tell us about your family…

My wife Lindsay and I have 3 kids: Jack (will be 4-years old next month), Emma (2-1/2), and James (1). Oh, and another one on the way, due in February!

What are your 3 favorite books of all time? (don’t need to be Christian books)

Outside of the Bible, three books that have made an impact on me were: Desiring God by John Piper; The Pursuit of God by A.W. Tozer; and Humility by C.J. Mahaney

What do you like to do for fun? (hobbies, interests, etc)

I love to play basketball and golf; and any outdoor activity (camping, hiking, fishing). I should also probably add that I am a life-long, die-hard Suns fan.

What is one question you would like answered when you get to heaven?

I guess I’m curious as to why God chose to save some and not others (or find out why He chose to save any of us for that matter).

What areas or aspects of ministry are you particularly passionate about?

I love seeing evidences of God’s grace in other people’s lives; I get excited to see stagnant hearts stirred up, and dead hearts come alive; and I love to encourage and pray for people. That’s why I have such a passion for community groups. I have experienced all of these things within the community groups I’ve been a part of at Second Mile.

How has God been growing you recently?

He is giving me a greater thirst for Christ, and allowing me to see how satisfyingly beautiful He is. I’ve been praying through both Psalm 27 and 63 this week, which God is using to turn my eyes off of myself and on to Him.

,

  1. #1 by Jordan Barclay on August 14, 2010 - 1:34 pm

    WOW! This guy sounds amazing and completely passionate for God :)

  1. Top 10 Posts of 2010 « Second Mile Church Blog
  2. Top 10 Posts of 2010 | Redemption Gateway

Leave a Reply

