Get to Know the Elders: Eloy Garza

Like many of our other leaders, Eloy Garza is a man filled with a passion for life. He works hard as a adjutant to the Assistant Chief of Police in Mesa, he plays hard with his two sons, he pours himself into the lives of the Jr. High and High School students, and he joyfully dates his sweet wife, Keri. Here’s a little bit more to know about Eloy:

Where did you grow up?

I lived many places growing up (including Chicago and Houston) but I would call Corpus Christi, Texas (Home).

How did you meet your wife?

I meet Keri at youth group in 1988. We were introduced by a mutual friend.

Tell us about your family…

Keri and I have two sons, Malachi and Evan. They are high-energy and we have lots of fun together.

What are your 3 favorite books of all time?

Mere Christianity by C.S Lewis
Putting Amazing Back into Grace by Michael Horton
Warriors by Loren Christensen

What do you like to do for fun?

All sports, running, football, ultimate frisbee, and hanging with Keri and the boys.

What is one question you would like answered when you get to heaven?

Why me?

What areas or aspects of ministry are you particularly passionate about?

Student Ministry and Mentoring Youth (Leader Development)

How has God been growing you recently?

Wow! What area of my life is he not growing me in? I would say currently God is growing me in patience in understanding his reason/purpose in the role He has given me at work and having patience with others. Additionally, God is growing me in begin more loving and sacrificial to others.

,

  1. Top 10 Posts of 2010 « Second Mile Church Blog

Leave a Reply

