Get to Know the Elders: Geoffrey Wilcoxson

Stand aside Dos Equis guy…Geoffrey Wilcoxson is truly the most interesting man in the world. He’s been a marine, a chef, an internet marketing guru (his current job), an ASU football photographer, a college lacrosse player, and a house-music DJ. In addition to all that, he’s a great husband and father and a passionate follower of Jesus. He loves people and is filled with a contagious zeal for life. Get to know him (just a little) more here:

Where did you grow up?

I was born in Denver, Colorado. I lived in Hendersonville, North Carolina as a child yet spent most of my time here in Arizona.

How did you meet your wife?

Darcy and I met at Northern Arizona University while we were both attending college. Darcy was a roommate with a girl I knew from Bethany Community Church’s college group.

Tell us about your family…

Darcy and I celebrated our 15 year wedding anniversary this year. We have 4 kids; Sean (12), Jakob (10), Kyra (8), and Ryan(6). We love to travel, camping and movies.

What are your 3 favorite books of all time?

Reason for God by Tim Keller
Lone Survivor by Marcus Luttrell
You Can Change by Tim Chester

What do you like to do for fun?

Some type of creative outlet; music, computer art, search engine optimization – college football – cooking.

What is one question you would like answered when you get to heaven?

I am torn — When did the dinosaurs live? OR Who wrote the book of Hebrews?

What areas or aspects of ministry are you particularly passionate about?

I love people so I most excited about ministries such as discipleship, counseling and community groups.

How has God been growing you recently?

I marvel at the correlation between a growing knowledge of the Gospel and obedience. I love that change in my own heart is accomplished with Gospel.

,

  1. Top 10 Posts of 2010 « Second Mile Church Blog

Leave a Reply

