Help for Procrastinators

I recently told a leader that I work better under pressure. He replied, “You don’t know that. It’s just the only thing you’ve ever done.”

He was right.

Much of my under-the-gun work over the years has come from procrastination. It’s an area that I’m finding increased victory over, though there’s still a long way to go. A helpful perspective on this has been Joe Thorn’s article, “Your Procrastination is Sin.”

Seeing procrastination in this light, rather than just a temperament or work style has helped me see that, in light of the mission God has called me to, life is too short to spend waiting around to do the most important things.

Read the article here.

Why do you procrastinate? What has helped you more effectively use your time for God’s glory?

, ,

  1. #1 by Nancy Keefe on August 4, 2010 - 6:00 pm

    This poked me big-time!
    The statement, “Procrastination presumes upon the grace of God” is certainly an eye opener and reason to assess the way I spend my time.

  2. #2 by Troy Blakemore on August 8, 2010 - 8:27 pm

    I think I need to stop reading blogs so much….it makes me procrastinate too much!

Leave a Reply

