Where is Your Hope on Election Day?

I am very excited to see what happens with today’s election. It’s hard to believe (and quite nice) that it’s finally coming to an end. I think it’s important to remember that, no matter what happens or whether your candidate wins, God is on the throne and our hope is in him.

On this election day, let me recommend this “Sermon Jam” clip by Alistair Begg: The Kingdom.

I think it will help remind you that God’s Kingdom is not of this world.

Happy voting!

, ,

  1. #1 by Jason Addink on November 4, 2008 - 7:58 am

    As soon as I read “sermon jam” I knew exactly which one you were going to link to. It’s convicting, especially for a guy like me, for whom today is the equivalent of the superbowl.

    I might need to put that on “repeat” on the ipod today… ;)

Leave a Reply

