Men & Masculinity

One of the things that makes a church strong is having solid, committed, growing men who are leading their lives, families, work and ministry in God-honoring ways. Women are (of course) a key part of a healthy church, but it seems like our culture is especially thirsty for strong men who love God.

Mark Driscoll’s sermon, “Men and Masculinity” has been quite helpful to me and to a variety of the men I’ve worked with over the last few years. In it, he outlines a few of the key ways that men neglect their role and provides a great challenge for men to step up as leaders.

If you’re a woman, this audio would still be helpful as you seek to encourage your husband or brother and as you raise sons.

Click here to listen.

For more Mark Driscoll resources, click here.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Kristie on July 15, 2008 - 10:03 pm

    I’ve listened to this message several times. I love it! I echo your reccomendation to both genders. Give it a listen. Or two. :)

  2. #2 by Don on July 25, 2008 - 1:30 pm

    This is powerful for us men and I can see why women would want to listen to it as well. Thank you for the recommendation.

Leave a comment